Do You Possess The Power Of Ruchaka Yoga In You?

Ruchaka Yoga

The Ruchaka yoga is one of the five Royal Yogas of Vedic Astrology Panchmaha Purusha Yoga. The Panchmaha Purusha Yoga means combinations producing five different types of great persons i.e., Mahapurush. The other four yogas in this class are Hamsa yoga, Malavya yoga, Bhadra yoga and Sasha yoga. These five yogas are considered to be the most auspicious yogas in Vedic astrology. When Mars is present in the 1st, 4th, 7th or 10th house a Ruchaka yoga is formed. The Ruchaka yoga cannot occur in the same house for every zodiac sign.

Vedic Astrology/ Zodiac Signs

edic astrology refers to Indian or Hindu astrology. It is an ancient Indian science which explains planetary motions and positions with respect to time and their effect on humans and other entities on earth. It deals with astral light patterns, that are thought to determine our destiny.

According to Vedic astrology, there are 27 constellations made up of 12 zodiac signs, 9 planets and 12 houses with each house and planet representing some aspect of human life. The astrological birth chart of every individual is different from the rest. A person’s birth date determines his/her zodiac sign, the 12 signs are distributed among the 12 houses and 9 planets.

Vedic astrology can predict about any sphere of your life on the basis of the position of planets in your birth chart. It is a proven science that is based on facts and figures. A yoga is a special disposition of a planet or planets in a Vedic astrology chart, which can produce very specific results. There are hundreds of yogas mentioned in various Vedic texts documented by the sages in ancient times. Studying a horoscope for the presence of yogas opens the path with new dimensions in horoscope interpretation for an astrologer.

Zodiac Sign And Ruchaka Yoga House

Below is a list depicting the zodiac sign and the house which the Ruchaka yoga occupies:

Aries, Scorpio, and Capricorn -ruchaka yoga in 1st house

Leo, Libra, and Capricorn – ruchaka yoga in 4th house

Taurus, Cancer, and Libra – ruchaka yoga in 7th house

Cancer, Aquarius, and Aries – ruchaka yoga in 10th house

This yoga cannot occur in Gemini, Virgo, Sagittarius and Pisces.

What Is Ruchaka Yoga?

Ruchaka yoga is said to be the sharp and radiant yoga. The root “Rucha” means bright, radiant. Depending on the strength of the yoga in the horoscope, Ruchaka yoga has all the good qualities associated with planet Mars. Mars being the planet of war, a Ruchaka yoga native is supposed to be great in strength, bravery, power and victory. Has a long life, has material comforts, has a visible potential and is born with leadership qualities. The natives benefiting from Ruchaka yoga may achieve good results as athletes, sportsmen, body builders, police officers, army officers, naval officers, air force officers and other officers related to the field of defense services, politicians, ministers and many other types of professionals, depending on the overall tone of their horoscopes.

Importance Of Planets With Ruchaka Yoga

The formation of Ruchaka yoga is a rare phenomenon and not every person who is born with it in their birth chart possesses all the beneficial qualities of this yoga. There are a number of other aspects that determine the strength of this yoga and its influence on the zodiac and personality of the individual. The most important factor for the formation of Ruchaka yoga in a horoscope is that Mars should be working as a benefic planet in a horoscope, apart from being placed in any one of the 1st, 4th, 7th or 10th houses of the signs already mentioned above.

Benefic planets are necessary for good things to happen in a positive yoga, while malefic planets may give some temporary gains to some natives but the person cannot benefit from it in the long run. Also, to form a Ruchaka yoga of good strength, Mars should have a good level of activity. The strength of any good or bad yoga depends on the strength and level of activity of the planet forming the yoga in a horoscope. A strength below 20% is ignored as any type of yoga and is not capable of producing significant results, while a strength above 80% can give extreme results.

Things To Remember 

It is important to understand that a person born with Ruchaka yoga in his/her horoscope may not start benefiting from it right from his/her early days. Different yogas have different activation times in different horoscopes. Once the formation and activation of Ruchaka yoga are confirmed in a horoscope, its strength needs to be checked. The strength of his yoga can be checked through the placement of Mars in different houses, different zodiac signs and different nakshatras, as well as through the influence of other positive and negative planets on Mars in a horoscope in that time.

The Ruchaka yoga in one’s birth chart needs to be followed closely. It’s strength and activation could be very influential in the native’s life while taking important decisions. It reveals ones potential and gives a path to follow. It can be a guide to make the best possible use of all the tools available.

Ruchaka Yoga Among Celebrities

Ruchaka Yoga in Narendra Modi’s Horoscope

The current Prime Minister of India is born with Scorpio rising and Mars in the ascendant. Undoubtedly he has exceptional leadership qualities which are prominent in a Ruchaka yoga native. This led him to become the Chief Minister of Gujarat three times before he became the Prime Minister of India.

Ruchaka Yoga in Salman Khan’s Horoscope

The Bollywood Megastar Salman Khan has Ruchaka yoga in his 10th house. He is born with the sign of Capricorn with Mars in the ascendant. The 10th house is considered as the house of karma, name and fame etc in astrology. This led him to become a self-made superstar, with no prior connections in the industry.

Other Influential People

1)  Swami Vivekananda

2)  Aishwarya Rai Bachchan

3)  Adolf Hitler


Leave a Reply

Next Post

8 Exotic Teas Which You May Not Be Aware Of!

Mon Mar 25 , 2019
Contents hide 1 Exotic Teas 1.1 Why Loose Tea Dips/Sachets? 2 Types Of Exotic Teas And Their Benefits 2.1 1. Green Tea 2.2 2. White Tea 2.3 3. Silver Needle Tea 2.4 4. Oolong Tea 2.5 5. Black Tea 2.6 6. Rooibos Tea 2.7 7. Mate Tea 2.8 8. Blooming […]

You May Like